breakposa.blogg.se

Jriver review
Jriver review













jriver review

Not sure I see the big deal of the interface but it’s nice. JRiver was left with a product they own, written in a language they’re not familiar with, and have basically orphaned the product. JRiver purchased JRemote from it’s author, hired it’s author and after some resulting controversy, the JRemote author quit shortly after being hired. Panel is a web based control point that just doesn’t cut it (IMHO). Hasn’t been updated in a couple years (there is a current rumor that it’s being worked on).

jriver review jriver review

However, I am very disappointed that JRemote (the working half of the experience: Control Point) does not receive any love at all. It is super configurable and fits my method of playing well. When I read people say they don’t like how Roon sounds I often wonder what setup they used, if not stated, the opinion is less valuable.ĭedicated JRiver user here. It sounds great without, but I prefer the extra little bit of fine tuning the filters apply for my room. Additionally, HQP can be used with it in several configurations, yet another variable. Also, Roon functions can be split up so that the Core is not connected to the DAC, rather a Bridge is. I don’t use it to upsample, just pass on through allowing the DS to perform all upsampling to DSD.Įxperiences with Roon will vary considerably depending on the host operating system and connection to DAC. I just started using HQPe in November, it takes Roon out of the sound business completely. Pink Faun runs AudioLinux (a build of Arch Linux) in very low latency mode, along with HQPlayer Embedded. I currently have overkill hardware, Pink Faun 2.16 I2S to DS. The sound quality took a nice step up with both 1.4 and 1.5. I’ve run it on a variety of hardware but always through DS to BHK pre and M700.















Jriver review